Recreation Commission


Meetings: As needed, 3rd Thursday, 7:00 PM, Elkton City Hall, 71 Public Square

The Recreation Commission was formed to manage all aspects of the recreational programs of the City-County Park. The Commission is composed of a total of 9 voting members: three members appointed by the Mayor with approval of the City Council; three members appointed by the County Judge-Executive with approval of Fiscal Court; one member appointed by the Todd County Board of Education (whom shall not be an elected school board member); one member of the Elkton City Council; and, one member of Todd County Fiscal Court. Activities include youth baseball, fast pitch softball, adult co-ed softball and youth soccer.

View Parks and Recreation Page for More Information About the Park