Elkton Kentucky



The City of Elkton is proud to have some of the most qualified and professional police officers in Kentucky. The Police Department is under the direction of Chief Brian Atkinson. The City currently employs seven full-time police officers and one part-time officer. The Department also has a fleet of five patrol cars and three four-wheel drive vehicles.

All of the officers are certified peace officers by the Commonwealth of Kentucky. This honor is given to officers in Kentucky who meet the “Peace Officer Professional Standards” set out by the Kentucky Revised Statutes 15.382…15.402.



73 Public Square
PO Box 578
Elkton, Ky 42220

Phone: 270.265.9879
Fax: 270.265.5816
Email: policedept@elktonky.com



Chief Brian Atkinson
E-mail: batkinson@elktonky.com

Police Sergeant Willhelm “Will” Meyers
E-mail: wmeyers@elktonky.com

Police Officer Jason Clardy
E-mail: jclardy@elktonky.com

Police Officer Rodney Moberly

Police Officer Josh Corn

Police Officer Seth Williford

Police Officer Josh Berry


Download and Print Application for Employment Police and Fire