Elkton Kentucky

Police

 

The City of Elkton is proud to have some of the most qualified and professional police officers in Kentucky. The Police Department is under the direction of Chief Brian Atkinson. The City currently employs six full-time police officers, one police officer recruit, and one part-time officer. 

All of the officers are certified peace officers by the Commonwealth of Kentucky. This honor is given to officers in Kentucky who meet the “Peace Officer Professional Standards” set out by the Kentucky Revised Statutes 15.382…15.402.

 

CONTACT

Address:
73 Public Square
PO Box 578
Elkton, Ky 42220

Phone: 270.265.9879
Fax: 270.265.5816

Elkton Police Department Facebook Page

 

 

OFFICERS

Chief Brian Atkinson
E-mail: batkinson@elktonky.com

Police Captain Willhelm “Will” Meyers
E-mail: wmeyers@elktonky.com

Police Sergeant Jason Clardy
E-mail: jclardy@elktonky.com

Police Officer Rodney Moberly
E-mail: rmoberly@elktonky.com

Police Officer Josh Corn
E-mail: jcorn@elktonky.com

Police Officer Matthew Overby
E-mail: moverby@elktonky.com

 

 

Download Police Officer Application for Employment