The City of Elkton is proud to have some of the most qualified and professional police
officers in Kentucky. The Police Department is under the direction of Chief Bruce Marklin. The City currently employs seven full-time police officers. The Department also has a fleet of five patrol cars and two four-wheel drive vehicles.

All of the officers are certified peace officers by the Commonwealth of Kentucky. This honor is given to officers in Kentucky who meet the “Peace Officer Professional Standards” set out by the Kentucky Revised Statutes 15.382…15.402.

Chief Bruce Marklin also works with the Todd County Board of Education as D.A.R.E. officers providing drug awareness training to the elementary schools in Todd County.


73 Public Square
PO Box 578
Elkton, Ky 42220

Phone: 270.265.9879
Fax: 270.265.5816
Email: policedept@elktonky.com


Chief Bruce Marklin
Email: bmarklin@elktonky.com

Sergeant Rodney Moberly
Email: rmoberly@elktonky.com

Sergeant Brian Atkinson
Email: batkinson@elktonky.com

Police Officer Milton Burke
Email: mburke@elktonky.com

Police Officer Monte L. Strode
Email: mstrode@elktonky.com

Police Officer Willhelm “Will” Meyers
Email: wmeyers@elktonky.com

Police Officer Richard “Rocky” Barr
Email: rbarr@elktonky.com